Ce site utilise des cookies techniques ou assimilés et des cookies de profil de tierces parties sous forme agrégée pour rendre plus simple la navigation et assurer l'utilisation des services. Pour en savoir plus ou bloquer tous les cookies ou certains, consultez notre Cookie Policy. En fermant ce bandeau, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies.

Fermer
Ordre Souverain Militaire et Hospitalier de Saint-Jean de Jérusalem de Rhodes et de Malte.

Année 2008

  • 10/07/2008

    Un centre médical de l’Ordre dans la nouvelle cathédrale d’Oakland

    Le 25 septembre prochain se tiendra la messe de consécration de la nouvelle Cathédrale « Christ the Light », à Oakland en Californie. Au même moment le centre médical de l’Ordre de Malte entrera en fonctionnement dans cette même cathédrale, dont les travaux sont en phase d’achèvement. L’exigence de la construction de ce centre sanitaire […]

    À Suivre
  • 03/07/2008

    Le Grand Maitre inaugure une exposition au Fort Sant’Angelo, Malte

    Le Grand Maître, Fra’ Matthew Festing a inauguré aujourd’hui une exposition de céramique chinoise ancienne au Fort Sant’Angelo en l’honneur du 78° Grand Maître de l’Ordre Fra’ Andrew Bertie, dont l’amour pour la culture orientale était bien connu, comme l’était sa conviction que l’échange d’intérêt entre civilisations est un puissant moyen de lever les barrières […]

    À Suivre
  • 25/06/2008

    Fete de la Saint-jean : le Grand Maître reçoit les Ambassadeurs

    Hier à Rome, en l’église de Sainte Marie sur l’Aventin de l’Ordre de Malte, Son Altesse Eminentissime le Grand Maître Fra’ Matthew Festing a participé à la Sainte Messe célébrée par Son Eminence le Cardinal Pio Laghi, le jour de la fête du patron de l’Ordre Saint-Jean-Baptiste. Selon la tradition, le Souverain Conseil ainsi que […]

    À Suivre
  • 24/06/2008

    Le Vatican et l’Ordre de Malte signent la convention pour les services postaux

    La convention qui prévoit la reconnaissance par l’Etat de la Cité du Vatican de la pleine validité des timbres envoyés par l’Ordre de Malte a été signée au Vatican aujourd’hui, le 24 juin. Le Cardinal Giovanni Lajolo, le Président du Governatorato et Jean-Pierre Mazery, Grand Chancelier de l’Ordre de Malte, ont signé la convention qui […]

    À Suivre
  • 24/06/2008

    Élargissement du centre de soin et d’assistance du Bienheureux Gérard

    À Mandeni dans le district de Ilembe en Afrique du Sud, une des zones les moins développées du Pays, le Centre de soins et d’assistance du Bienheureux Gérard de l’Ordre de Malte, s’emploie depuis des années à aider les pauvres et les malades de la région dans laquelle 88% de la population s’avère être séropositive […]

    À Suivre

NewsArchive

Selectionner l’année
5

Ordre Souverain Militaire et Hospitalier de Saint-Jean de Jérusalem de Rhodes et de Malte.

Palais Magistral, Via Condotti, 68 – Rome – Italie

Tél. +39.06.67581.1 | [email protected]

This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here. Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.

Close
Sovereign Military Hospitaller Order of St John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta

Year 2008

  • 10/07/2008

    California: the Order’s health clinic in the New Oakland cathedral

    A special dedication mass will be held on 25 September next for the new Christ the Light Cathedral Centre in Oakland, California. At the same time the Order of Malta’s health clinic will start up in the cathedral, where work is almost completed. This health clinic was created with the hope of helping the thousands […]

    Read all
  • 03/07/2008

    Grand Master Inaugurates special exhibition at Fort St Angelo, Malta

    The Grand Master, Fra’ Matthew Festing today inaugurated a special exhibition of antique Chinese ceramics at Fort St.Angelo in honour of the 78th Grand Master of the Order Fra’ Andrew Bertie, whose love of oriental cultures was well known, as was his belief that the exchange of interest in other cultures was a powerful way […]

    Read all
  • 25/06/2008

    Feast of St. John: the Grand Master receives the Ambassadors

    Yesterday in Rome, in the Order of Malta’s St. Mary of the Aventine church, H.M.E.H. the Grand Master Fra’ Matthew Festing attended Holy Mass celebrated by His Eminence Cardinal Pio Laghi, on the feast-day of the Order’s patron St. John the Baptist. According to tradition, also in attendance at the solemn occasion were the Sovereign […]

    Read all
  • 24/06/2008

    Extensions to the Blessed Gérard Care Centre and Hospice

    In Mandeni in the Ilembe district, South Africa, one of the poorest areas in the country, the Order of Malta’s Blessed Gérard Hospice has for years been helping the poor and sick in the region, where 88% of the population test HIV positive. 24 June, the feast day of St. John the Baptist, patron of […]

    Read all
  • 24/06/2008

    The Vatican and the Order of Malta sign postal services convention

    The agreement with which the Vatican City State recognises the full validity of stamps issued by the Order of Malta was signed in the Vatican today, 24 June. Cardinal Giovanni Lajolo, President of the Governorate, and Jean-Pierre Mazery, Grand Chancellor of the Order of Malta, signed the convention that extends the centuries-old relationship between the […]

    Read all

NewsArchive

SELECT YEAR
5

Sovereign Military Hospitaller Order of St John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta

Magistral Palace, Via Condotti, 68 Rome - Italy

Tel. +39.06.67581.1 | [email protected]