Diese Webseite lässt das Speichern technischer Cookies und Performance-Cookies von Drittanbietern zu, um die Navigation zu vereinfachen und die Nutzung des Angebotes zu garantieren. Für mehr Informationen bitten wir Sie, unsere Cookie-Richtlinien zu lesen. An dieser Stelle können Sie auch der Verwendung von Cookies widersprechen und die Browsereinstellungen entsprechend anpassen. Beim Schließen dieses Banners stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu.

Schließen
Souveräner Ritter- und Hospitalorden vom Hl. Johannes zu Jerusalem von Rhodos und von Malta

Jahr 2010

  • 11/11/2010

    Drei tage Rom für die jungen mitglieder des Malteserordens

    Vom 4. bis 7. November hat in Rom die fünfte Zusammenkunft für junge Mitglieder des Malteserordens stattgefunden. Fünfzig junge Mitglieder des Malteserordens aus 20 Ländern hat ein dichtes Programm von Begegnungen, Einführungen, Meditation und Gottesdienst zusammengeführt. Bei der Begegnung mit den Teilnehmern hat der Großmeister Fra´ Matthew Festing die Bedeutung dieser Zusammenkünfte für ein vertieftes […]

    Mehr
  • 06/11/2010

    Neue Diabetes-Ambulanz im Hospital der Hl. Familie

    Im Hospital der Hl. Familie des Malteserordens in Bethlehem ist kürzlich eine neue Diabetes-Ambulanz für schwangere Frauen eingeweiht worden. Zusammen mit der österreichischen Entwicklungsgesellschaft finanziert, ist sie eine wichtige medizinische Anlaufstelle für die Bewohner der umliegenden Dörfer. Hilfe und Information werden kostenfrei geleistet. Es gibt mehrere Ambulanzstellen für Diabetiker, aber keine ist auf die Behandlung […]

    Mehr
  • 30/10/2010

    Margarita von Bulgarien und Prinz Kubrat von Bulgarien in Den Orden aufgenommen

    Am 27. Oktober wurden im Magistralpalast in Rom Margarita von Bulgarien und Prinz Kubrat von Bulgarien in den Malteserorden aufgenommen. An der Zeremonie haben die jeweiligen Ehegatten, Simeon II. von Bulgarien und Prinzessin Carla von Bulgarien, teilgenommen. Bei dieser Gelegenheit hat sich Simeon II. von Bulgarien bewundernd über die zahlreichen medizinisch-sozialen Projekte und Fortbildungsprojekte geäußert, […]

    Mehr
  • 29/10/2010

    Humanitäre herausforderungen in den krisenregionen

    Am 27. Oktober hat in Rom die unter dem Motto: „Humanitäre Herausforderungen in den Krisenregionen – Einsätze nach dem Bericht 2010 des Malteserordens“ stehende Konferenz stattgefunden, die vom Malteserorden einberufene worden war. Naturkatastrophen und Konflikte mit all ihren Auswirkungen folgen einander in immer kürzeren Zeitabständen. Die Konferenz hat die humanitären Hilfsaktivitäten des Malteserordens in einigen […]

    Mehr
  • 10/10/2010

    400 Pilger In Rom

    Über vierhundert Menschen, darunter hundert Kranke, haben an der Pilgerreise nach Rom teilgenommen, die der Malteser Hospitaldienst, der Hilfsdienst des Malteserordens in Österreich, organisiert hatte. Zu den eindrucksvollsten Momenten der Pilgerreise gehörten die Eröffnung in der St. Pauls-Basilika in Anwesenheit des Großmeisters, Fra´ Matthew Festing, die Papstaudienz am Mittwoch auf dem Petersplatz, der Besuch der […]

    Mehr
  • 07/10/2010

    Die Wallfahrt des Malterordens nach Santiago de Compostela

    Anläßlich des Hl. Jahres von Compostela hat vom 1. bis 3. Oktober die internationale Wallfahrt des Malteserordens nach Santiago de Compostela stattgefunden. Über 250 Mitglieder und Angehörige vielerlei Nationalitäten haben sich unter der Leitung des Großmeisters, Fra´ Matthew Festing, zum gemeinsamen Gebet am Grab des Hl. Apostel Jakobus eingefunden. Ein symbolischer „Pilgerweg“ von fünf Kilometern […]

    Mehr

NewsArchive

AUSWAHL JAHR
2

Souveräner Ritter- und Hospitalorden vom Hl. Johannes zu Jerusalem von Rhodos und von Malta

Magistralpalast, Via Condotti, 68 – Rom - Italien

Tel. +39.06.67581.1 | [email protected]

This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here. Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.

Close
Sovereign Military Hospitaller Order of St John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta

Year 2010

  • 12/11/2010

    Credentials presented by Guatemala, Nicaragua, Georgia, Portugal

    The Grand Master of the Order of Malta, Fra’ Matthew Festing, received in separate audiences, for the presentation of their Letters of Credence, the new Ambassadors of: – Guatemala, H.E. Alfonso Roberto MATTA FAHSEN (10 november 2010) – Nicaragua, H.E. José CUADRA CHAMORRO (10 november 2010) – Georgia, H.R.H Princess Khétévane BAGRATION de MOUKHRANI (11 […]

    Read all
  • 11/11/2010

    The Order of Malta’s young members meet for three days

    The Fifth International Spirituality Meeting of the Order of Malta’s young members was held in Rome from 4 to 7 November, with fifty of them arriving from 20 countries to face a busy agenda of meetings, formation, meditation and religious functions. Meeting the participants, Grand Master Fra’ Matthew Festing stressed the importance of these appointments […]

    Read all
  • 06/11/2010

    New diabetic clinic for pregnant mothers at Holy Family Hospital

    A new diabetic clinic for pregnant women has just opened in the outpatient department of the Order of Malta’s Holy Family Hospital. Funded in cooperation with the Austrian Development Agency, it is a referral clinic for the local villages and surrounding areas. The project provides comprehensive diabetic care and education free of charge. There are […]

    Read all
  • 30/10/2010

    Queen Margarita and Prince Kubrat of Bulgaria received into the Order

    At the Magistral Palace of Order of Malta in Rome, Queen Margarita of Bulgaria and Prince Kubrat were officially received into the Sovereign Order on 27 October. They were accompanied by their consorts, King Simeon II and Princess Carla. King Simeon II of Bulgaria expressed his admiration for the impressive number of projects in healthcare, […]

    Read all
  • 29/10/2010

    Humanitarian challenges in crisis-driven regions

    The conference organized by the Order of Malta entitled “ Humanitarian Challenges in Crisis-Driven Regions –  the Order of  Malta’s 2010 Report” took place on 27 October in Rome. Natural disasters and post-conflict situations are following each other at increasingly short intervals.  The conference took stock of the Order of Malta’s  humanitarian relief actions in […]

    Read all
  • 26/10/2010

    The Grand Master receives the President of Seychelles

    The Order of Malta’s Grand Master Fra’ Matthew Festing received the President of Seychelles James Michel in the Magistral Villa on 25 October. “A natural affinity exists between the Order of Malta and the Republic of Seychelles. This affinity is based on shared ideas and values,” said Mr Michel during the meeting in Rome. The […]

    Read all
  • 25/10/2010

    Grand Master in Poland

    The Grand Master of the Order of Malta, Fra’ Matthew Festing, paid a private visit to Poland on October 14-17, seeing at first hand a number of the wide-ranging charitable works run by the Order’s Polish Association. His Highness was accompanied by the President of the Polish Association, Andrzej Potworowski. Among his many engagements, His […]

    Read all
  • 12/10/2010

    400 Pilgrims in Rome

    Over four hundred, including one hundred sick people, took part in the pilgrimage to Rome organised by Malteser Hospitaldienst, the Order of Malta’s hospital assistance service in Austria. Among the most moving moments were the opening of the pilgrimage in St. Paul’s Basilica attended by the Grand Master Fra’ Matthew Festing, the papal audience in […]

    Read all

NewsArchive

SELECT YEAR
2

Sovereign Military Hospitaller Order of St John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta

Magistral Palace, Via Condotti, 68 Rome - Italy

Tel. +39.06.67581.1 | [email protected]